The X-Files

X-Files 2 is not worth seeing.  Now, as I said before, I have not seen any X-Files episodes, so I can't say if this plot matched them or not, but for my interest, it was dull and silly.  I was hoping for UFOs, aliens, secret government compounds, possibly time travel, not the organ transplants and Scully as a doctor.  The first movie was definitely better and I would like my money back for this film. 

  Also, one other gripe I have, is the showtime is not accurate.  This has been true for a long time now and in the case of the X-Files starting 20 minutes late, all I ask is, why??  What about honesty?  If the time listed is 5:05, the movie should begin at 5:05, not 5:25.  And the number of stupid commercials and previews before the film, how annoying!  I came to see a particular film, not to see what is upcoming.  In fact, I don't care about what films are soon to be released, just show me the feature presentation!  Aaaaarrrrggghh!!!  Too many previews make me less interested in going to the big screen.  Stop the marketing machine.

  That is all.